Peirene Series No. 4

Turning Point


Out of Stock

  • Description

    Our Turning Point series, in which three internationally acclaimed female authors depict pivotal historical moments from within a domestic setting:

    A German modern classic about the fall of the Wall, a Finnish postmodern Victorian novel about faith versus knowledge and a Polish love story spanning sixty years from the Warsaw Ghetto to Israel.

    The Mussel Feast by Birgit Vanderbeke

    Mr Darwin’s Gardener by Kristina Carlson

    Chasing the King of Hearts by Hanna Krall