Peirene Series No. 5

Coming of Age


Out of Stock

  • Description

    Our Coming of Age series contains three books about our individual struggles to reach maturity in an ever-changing world:

    A haunting Russian tale about the environmental legacy of the Cold War, a Norwegian novel about a mother-daughter relationship that will send a chill down your spine and a fascinating portrait of a pre-Gaddafi society on the verge of change.

    The Dead Lake by Hamid Ismailov

    The Blue Room by Hanne Ørstavik

    Under the Tripoli Sky by Kamal Ben Hameda